Monday, September 3, 2007


Official Site:


Lineage II is a massive multi-player online role-playing game (MMORPG) from NCSoft.

Players create characters in the game. They can choose form Humans, Elves, Dark Elves, Dwarves, and Orcs. Each race except dwarves has fighter and mystic classes. Dwarves are only fighters as they specialize in crafting items or getting additional items through "spoil".

Saga 1

Chronicle 0: Prelude
Chronicle 1: Harbingers of War
Added castle sieges, new monsters and quests and of course the land dragon Antaras.

Chronicle 2: Age of Splendor
Added manor system. New parts of the map - Heine, Devastated Castle, Tower of Insolence, the castle of Innadril, the Coliseum, and so on.

Chronicle 3: Rise of Darkness
Added Seven Signs event and a large number of dungeons. Castle owners now can fly on Wyverns. A grade weapons and armors added and also a subclass system.

Chronicle 4: Scions of Destiny
New territories - new towns.

Chronicle 5: Oath of Blood
Changes in clan system.
Added The Demonic Sword Zariche.

Saga 2
Throne 0: Interlude
New equipment, new territories - the lost island "Primeval Isle" and some new monsters.

Throne 1: The Kamael
It will introduce new race "The Kamael".

The Seiges:

Private Servers
There are open source server emulators released under GPL and allowing the client to connect with only a host file change.
L2J is most common used server emulator.

Currently there are a lot of private servers hosting the game for free and existing through donations.
Dragon Network Private Server
Lineage 2 Top 200 Vote

Some Lineage2 fun:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts